A small number of casts.

September 28, 2007

Yesterday BRL and I hit a uber-local stretch of the Mac for some power fishing. I caught no fish, he caught no fish. I had one bump. and one slashing strike. Yeah, yeah, I know. But that one strike made my day. It was a thing of beauty. I had just tied on a big ugly golden stone/orange stimulator thing that I had in reserve from the salmonfly hatch this spring on the deschutes. I dropped it into a slack water pool under a tree just downstream of me, and all of the sudden. bang. slashing strike, for which I was wholly unprepared.

All in all a nice night to be out.

Leave a Reply

